Florida State / College of Law / Current Students / Student Organizations / Moot Court

1L Spring Competition


Each year the Florida State College of Law Moot Court Team invites all 1L and 2L students to compete in the spring intramural competition. At the end of the competition, fourteen 1L and two 2L students are asked to join the Moot Court Team. Selection is based on a combination of each competitor’s written brief and oral argument performance over the three rounds of the competition. The top four new team members compete in the Final Four Competition in front of the Florida Supreme Court. The best oral advocate is awarded the Broad and Cassel Outstanding Appellate Advocate Award. The Intramural Competition is a student's only opportunity to join the Moot Court Team.

The 2013 Intramural Competition co-chairs are Benjamin Davis, Joey Chindamo and Shannon Dolson.

THANK YOU to the Florida State Law Legal Writing Faculty: