Critical Tax Conference: April 4-5, 2008

Some of the nation’s leading tax law faculty members were at Florida State Law on April 4-5 for the 2008 Critical Tax Conference. Event hosts were Florida State's Joseph Dodge, the Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson Professor, Assistant Professor Brian Galle and Assistant Professor Charlene D. Luke. The annual conference has been in existence for about a decade and is hosted by a different institution each year. The event allows tax scholars to present their works-in-progress for feedback from peers.

2008 Conference Presenters:

Yariv Brauner, University of Florida

Kim Brooks, McGill University

Neil Buchanan, George Washington University

Joseph Dodge, Florida State University

Brian Galle, Florida State University

Wendy Gerzog, University of Baltimore

Lily Kahng, Seattle University

Sarah Lawsky, George Washington University

Leandra Lederman, Indiana University

Charlene Luke, Florida State University

Beverly Moran, Vanderbilt University

Henry Ordower, St. Louis University

Diane Ring, Boston College

Mildred Robinson, University of Virginia

Nancy Shurtz, University of Oregon

Nancy Staudt, Northwestern University

Conference Schedule